Hawaii Insurance and Driving Laws

Hawaii car insurance laws require minimum liability rates of 20/40/10 for bodily injury and property damage coverage. Hawaiian drivers are required by law to carry proof of insurance at all times when driving, or a penalty of $500-$1,500 may be issued. The service you choose will depend on your age and where you're located. Hawaii is also a no-fault state, which means in the event of an auto accident, PIP benefits are applied regardless of who is at fault.

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

UPDATED: May 16, 2022

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one insurance provider and cannot guarantee quotes from any single provider.

Our insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different insurance companies please enter your ZIP code on this page to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Are you looking for free insurance quotes?

Your one-stop online insurance guide. Get free quotes now!

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption